Facebook gives fair warning
Facebook gives me the option to “Always do this for Notes.” Upon checking, the warning “You will not see this dialog again for Notes” is shown.
This is great, because it explains the implications of leaving this box checked. This warning is shown only when it’s checked, so it’s not unnecessarily cluttering the UI.
What they could do to improve this, would be to let me know where to change this back. “Undo in preference” would be helpful.